Vilnius-Hotels.net
Vilnius-Hotels.net

Гостиницы Вильнюса
Тел. в Санкт-Петербурге: +7 (812) 325-40-44
Тел. в Москве: +7 (495) 626-03-91

в Вильнюсе:


Общие сведенияВильнюсДостопримечательностиМузеиТеатрыАктивный отдыхКлубыРестораны

главная путеводитель достопримечательности костел святой терезы


ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ ВИЛЬНЮСА

Костел святой Терезы и монастырь кармелитов

    Костел святой Терезы - одно из самых красивых зданий в стиле раннего барокко в Вильнюсе. Строительство костела началось в 1630 году под патронажем вице-канцлера Великого княжества Литовского Стефана Пака. Знаменитый архитектор Ульрих руководил постройкой церкви, которая, по замыслу Пака, должна была превзойти своим великолепием все существовавшие до того времени соборы. Вычурный фасад спроектировал Константино Тенсалла. Для строительства церкви, напоминающей классические образцы древнеримской архитектуры, были выбраны такие дорогие материалы, как песчаник, гранит и мрамор. В 1763-1765 гг. интерьер церкви был дополнен фресками и скульптурами. В 1783 году к церкви была пристроена часовня - усыпальница для членов благородных семей. Костел несколько раз реставрировался, последний раз - в 1976 году.
    Внутреннее убранство церкви в стиле рококо поражает своим великолепием. Особенно красив высокий алтарь, сделанный из песчаника: его украшают пилястры и многочисленные скульптуры; рельефный фронтон выполнен в форме облаков. Фрески, датируемые второй половиной 18 века, на сводах и стенах центрального нефа представляют сцены из жизни святой Терезы.
    Монастырские здания в стиле раннего барокко были построены в первой половине 17 века. Строгие здания монастыря не отличает богатство декора - таким и должно быть жилище людей, отказавшихся от мирских наслаждений и посвятивших себя богу. Монахи ордена кармелитов занимались благотворительностью, заботились о стариках и сиротах. В городе монастырь кармелитов славился прекрасным пивом, которое варили в небольшой пивоварне.



Aдрес: Аусрос Варту ул., 12
    Тел: 370-5-2123513

Vilnius-Hotels.net
Vilnius-Hotels.net

Discounted accommodation in Vilnius
Our guide features hotels, tours, attractions,
museums, restaurants, and more.

in Vilnius:


Quick factsVilniusSightsMuseumsTheatresActivitiesNight ClubsRestaurants

main destination guide sights church of st. theresa and monastery of the barefoot carmelites


SIGHTS IN VILNIUS

Church of St. Theresa and Monastery of the Barefoot Carmelites

    The Church of St. Theresa is the most outstanding example of the early Baroque architecture in Vilnius. The construction of the church started in 1630 under the patronage of the Vice Chancellor of the Grand Duchy Stephen Pac. The architect Ulrich was invited to make the project of the church that should become one of the most beautiful in the city. The gorgeous facade was designed by Constantino Tencalla. For the construction of the church that reminds of the classic models of Roman architecture such expensive materials as Swedish sandstone, granite and marble were chosen. In 1763-1765 the church interior was enriched with sculptures and frescoes. In 1783, the Pociej Chapel - a mausoleum of the noblemen's family - was erected. The church was renovated several times; the last renovation took place in 1976.
    The abundantly ornamented interior of the church is in rococo style. The altar made of sandstone is exceptionally beautiful: it is adorned with pilasters-volutes and numerous sculptures. The relief pediment is in the shape of clouds. Mural paintings, decorating the vaults and walls of the central nave, represent the life of St. Theresa. They date from the second part of the 18th century.
    The early Baroque monastery buildings were constructed in the first half of the 17th century. They don't boast of the lavish ornamentation but are austere and simple as the monastery buildings are supposed to be. The monks of Carmelites order practiced charity and took care of old people and orphans. Among the citizens the monastery was famous for the excellent beer brewed by Carmelites.



Address: Ausros Vartu St., 12
Phone: 370-5-2123513